2nd Offense DUI offenders in Tennessee will mostly likely face some jail time (45 days up to 11 months). In addition, license revocation for up to 2 years with restricted license available. Fines can be $600 - $3,500. Offenders will also be ordered to attend an alcohol and drug treatment program. Other punishments beyond this are possible. You should always consult an attorney if you are a 2nd Offense DUI offender in TN.
A 2nd Offense DUI in Tennessee is very serious, but is considered a misdemeanor in TN. The 4th offense is when a DUI becomes a felony in Tennessee.
Always consult with an attorney first. Find an attorney specializing in DUI/DWI Defense:For more detailed information please see tn.gov.